Archive | 7:39 pm

Easy Asian Chicken

15 Jan

Last night I decided to steer away from my usual roasted chicken and try something new. I came across (this recipe), which turned out to be super easy, and so delicious!!!! I changed it up a little by using drumstick, breast, and thigh meat instead of wings. I might have also been a little heavy-handed on the chili sauce :) Surprisingly I already had all the ingredients in my pantry. This might be my new go-to marinade! I served it with an orange zest barley pilaf, and Bok Choy and shiitake stir-fry.

I seared the chicken first in oil and butter just to give it a little extra color and texture.

If you’re going to use larger pieces of chicken I would double the marinade recipe.

Bake for about 1 hour in a 400-degree oven.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 100 other followers