Got Cowhide???

28 Jan

(Kia breaking in our new rug)

How do you guys feel about cowhide rugs? I used to think they only belonged in rustic western homes, or Texas ranches. Lately they have been popping up everywhere. In living rooms, bedrooms, dining rooms, and even bathrooms! I’m loving the new modern take on these old-time classics. They add so much shape and texture to a room and they come in a variety of colors (even zebra print). Rugs can be so expensive, this is a great way to fill extra floor space or just spice up your decor. I finally purchased one from an old cowboy selling them on the side of the road. Imagine that, out of all places to shop. He actually gave me a really great deal. I paid $200 and no tax. 🙂 They are a lot more expensive when you buy them at fancy home furnishing stores.  West Elm sells the exact same rug for $600.  Anyhow I’m really enjoying my new rug and I know another little guy who is enjoying it too!!!! Here are a few photos that might inspire you to add some cowhide to your home.

 

 

3 Responses to “Got Cowhide???”

  1. Ravenstar January 30, 2012 at 12:57 pm #

    So amazing I want a white one for my livingroom

  2. Sophie August 16, 2013 at 7:08 am #

    Hi !! I´ve just bought one of this a few days ago and I´m very happy…the truth is that you can match it with any kind of furniture or atmosphere. It depends of the style that you want to give to your place !…
    Besides, I don´t have to worry about its cleanliness as they are natural they don´t get dirty at all, forget about the stains.
    I post here the website where I bought it, highly recommend, with excellent quality and service. One more thing, the leather they work with comes from South America, and from what I´ve heard, they have the best leather ! 

  3. ecowhides October 15, 2013 at 12:15 pm #

    this is nice. Indeed cowhide rug can make a difference in one’s home! I’m glad a lot of people are using and liking them now, unlike before that it was a taboo thing to have.

Leave a Reply

