Lean Mean Panini Machine

6 Feb

I have to admit a Panini maker was one of the last items I added to my wedding registry but now that I have one it has really inspired me to come up with new creative takes on regular old sandwiches. I never understood what a Panini maker could do different then a pan could do. I had been making grilled cheese sandwiches for years on the stove but there’s just something so special about pressing all your ingredients together. It really combines all the flavors and gives the sandwich that extra love . Today I decided to make one of my favorites, Prosciutto, Pear and Brie with Fig Jam and arugula. The ingredients in this Panini really compliment each other so well. The pear and fig are sweet, the prosciutto is a little salty and the arugula adds just enough spice to make this sandwich absolutely amazing!!!!

Sorry I don’t have any photos of the final product! My husband didn’t want to wait that long while I took pics. It was just that goooooood 🙂

Leave a Reply

