Valentine S’mores

10 Feb

I never used to be a fan of Valentines Day. I always thought it was just a holiday created by greeting card companies so they could make an extra dollar, or a few million for that matter! My dislike for valentine’s day could have been partially because I never really had a special valentine. 😦 Well now I have a life long valentine 🙂 and even though I still think aspects of the holiday are a little overrated I really enjoy making little treats for the people I love. Sorry if I sound all anti valentine’s day, don’t get me wrong the holiday can be really fun, so enjoy it!!!!

If you don’t have time to bake or cook something but you still want to give a semi homemade treat to that special someone in your life then these little s’more baggies are super fun and easy to make. I got all the wrapping essentials at Micahels craft store and was able to make them for under $1 each. Just a plain greeting card would cost three times that much so take that Hallmark!!!

{Hand written notes make these treats even more special}

{All the essentials! Pink marshmallows make it really festive :)}

One Response to “Valentine S’mores”

  1. Alexandra Nurthen February 13, 2012 at 11:57 am #

    Christine—

    This was the sweetest surprise to find on my desk! Thank you for thinking of everyone at the office!

    Can’t wait for what you think of next….

    -Alli

Leave a Reply

