DIY Bookends

24 Feb

I came across this idea for making bookends out of old bricks and spray paint and I had to try it. It’s such a cute and easy project that looks super cool on a desk or  bookshelf. I might just have to buy more books so I can have these in every room of my house 🙂

{Start by covering bricks with a towel, and then using a hammer to chip the surfaces to create an uneven, aged effect.}

{I hammered a little too hard and the brick broke in half but I kinda like how it turned out.}

 {I used a coat of primer first then a couple of coats of metallic spray paint.}


2 Responses to “DIY Bookends”

  1. Ravenstar February 24, 2012 at 5:33 pm #

    Thats what you were doing with the bricks I So need this my books are all falling lol

  2. Bold Wandering February 24, 2012 at 6:29 pm #

    So simple yet unique.

Leave a Reply

